GI Gurdjieff Publications

The Gurdjieff Literature
Below is a sampling of the many books recommended from the literature by and about Gurdjieff’s work.

By G. I. Gurdjieff
All and Everything: Beelzebub’s Tales to His Grandson (1993) Two Rivers Press
Meetings with Remarkable Men (1991) Penguin Press
Views from the Real World (1991) Penguin Press
Life is Real Only Then, When “I Am” (1999) Penguin Press

By P. D. Ouspensky
In Search of the Miraculous (2001) Mariner Books
The Psychology of Man’s Possible Evolution (1973) Vintage Press

Additional Reading
Forty Years after Gurdjeff (1995) John Fuchs
Toward Awakening: An Approach to the Teaching Left by Gurdjieff (2019) J. Vaysse, Eidos Books

Seeker of Truth